jump to navigation

What A Week It’s Been Part 1 November 9, 2006

Posted by Jay Medina in Reflections.
trackback

The biggest reason I love being a Mortgage Consultant is being able to be of service to others and to really connect with my clients. I find that when I truly connect with my brothers and sisters that I really feel a sense of accomplishment when I am able to help them close their home loans.

In fact, I have found that as I am being very busy being of service to others and trying to make a positive impact in my clients’ lives, that they are actually telling others about my services.

Don’t get me wrong, this was no accident. This was a decision I made a while back. I had really taken some time to think about how I wanted to approach the mortgage business and the real estate industry as a whole. Ever since I can remember, I’ve never been a fan of doing anything the same way everyone else does. In this business it’s too easy to be “canned” or cookie-cutter. I really thought about this, about what I wanted to do for a career and how I wanted that career to be after I got back from the Middle East.

After much thought and contemplation, I knew that I wanted to build a successful real estate-centric business that had the express purpose of helping others. Helping families and helping individuals. Why? Because I love the concept of real estate in America. Having been to foreign countries, ownership of land is something that some people will never experience.

More in Part 2…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

